2011 British Fantasy Award Winners

I’m a little late in posting this, but here are the winners of the 2011 British Fantasy Award.

Best Novel (The August Derleth Fantasy Award):
Demon Dance by Sam Stone

Best Novella
Humpty’s Bones by Simon Clark

Best Short Story
Fool’s Gold by Sam Stone

Best Collection
Full Dark, No Stars by Stephen King

Best Anthology
Back From the Dead: The Legacy of the Pan Book of Horror Stories edited by Johnny Mains

Best Non-Fiction
Altered Visions: The Art of Vincent Chong

Best Artist
Vincent Chong

Best Small Press
Telos Publishing; David J. Howe & Stephen James Walker

Best Magazine
Black Static

Best Graphic Novel
At the Mountains of Madness by I.N.J. Culbard

Karl Edward Wagner Special Award
Terry Pratchett

Sydney J. Bounds Award for Best Newcomer
Robert Jackson Bennett for Mr Shivers


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s