Amazon launches 47North

Amazon is getting in to the SF/F publishing game with the launch of 47North. They’ve got some big names lined up for the launch as well.

October 2011: The Dead Man: Face of Evil by Lee Goldberg and William Rabkin. The first novel in The Dead Man series. Protagonist Matthew Cahill gains new sight into the netherworld after a terrible accident, making each day a living nightmare.
January 2012: Against the Light by Dave Duncan. The story of a young, magical missionary’s arrest for heresy and treason in the land of Albi.
January 2012: Resurrection by Arwyn Elys Dayton. This out-of-print science fictio novel about warring alien races and the two star-crossed pilots who hold the key to salvation will return to print in January.
March 2012: A new series from Stephen Leather starting in March and following former cop and struggling private investigator Jack Nightingale, who is forced to confront the possibility that demons exist after inheriting a supernatural mansion.
April 2012: The Mongoliad: Book One by Neal Stephenson and Greg Bear. Hugo and Nebula Award-winning authors Neal Stephenson and Greg Bear have teamed up with an ensemble of respected authors and newcomers to create the Foreworld series. The series will begin with The Mongoliad trilogy, an epic tale about the birth of Western martial arts.
May 2012: Further: Beyond the Threshold by Chris Roberson. The writer behind DC’s iZombie and Cinderella pens a novel about a space explorer who is kept in stasis for too long and awakens to a universe that is terrifying and unfamiliar.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s