I’m not cheap, I’m frugal!

Or so I like to tell my better half. Why do I say this? Because I find it very hard to resist a bargain. So even though I don’t yet have my Kindle Touch in my possession (grr!) I made my first purchase for it today. What was it you ask? Well, Subterranean Press knocked down the price of Kelley Armstrong’s novella Counterfeit Magic to $0.99. That’s less than a dollar! As I’ve been meaning to check out some of her work for ages I couldn’t stop myself from purchasing it. Of course if I do end up enjoying the story it will only cost me more money in the long run, but that is a problem for future Chris to worry about.

One thought on “I’m not cheap, I’m frugal!

  1. Dear Future Chris: I liked the first several of Kelly Armstrong’s series. I read through about book five, but then I got switched to overnight shift and the next two were a jumble of sleepy discombobulated plot with sex and werewolves… Night shift was not kind to me. I think I’d like to get back to those.

Leave a Reply

